Governance & Management

Governance & Management

The Aura CDT is an academic consortium, led by the University of Hull, and delivered in conjunction with partner universities Durham, Newcastle and Sheffield. The Management Board will seek representation from all Stakeholders under Chair, Dan Parsons, Director of the Energy and Environment Institute at the University of Hull.

Aura CDT Governance and Management Structure

Aura CDT Key Personnel


Director: Dr Rob Dorrell, University of Hull

Programme Manager: Dr Danielle Smith, University of Hull

Admissions Manager: Dr Nina Dethlefs, University of Hull

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager: Dr Fiona Earle, University of Hull

PG Diploma Manager: Dr Stuart McClelland, University of Hull

Academic PhD Manager: Dr Will Coombs, Durham University

Industry Research Manager: Professor Jim Gilbert, University of Hull

Industry Stakeholder Manager: Dr Peter Osborne, University of Sheffield

Co-Investigators: Dr Per Berggren, Newcastle University; Dr Will Coombs, University of Durham; Dr Nikolaos Dervilis, University of Sheffield; Dr Pete Osborne, AMRC, University of Sheffield; Professor Peter Talling, University of Durham; Professor Nick Wright, Newcastle University.

The Aura CDT Student Committee seeks to connect and encourage communication between students and the management team as well as between the student cohorts. It aims to give students a voice in the running of the CDT.

The committee is a group of elected members drawn from all Aura CDT cohorts, which meets fortnightly to discuss current and future operations.

Chair: Ethan Clark

Social Rep: Maisy Bradbury

Charity Rep: Sophie Al-Mudallal

Community Outreach Rep: Jordan Burgess

Education & Engagement Rep: Sarah Bee  

Treasurer (Secretary): Hannah Marsden 

Student Rep (Cohort 1): Rachael Keslake 

Student Rep (Cohort 2): Victoria Bessonova 

Student Rep (Cohort 2)  Emily Settle

Documents: Terms of Reference – Aura CDT Student Committee April 2021 Student Committee Progress Report

For an informal discussion, call +44 (0) 1482 463331
or contact